John Carpenter’s Firestarter Soundtrack Arrives Digital and Vinyl

As an upcoming horror movie Fire starter approaching its release date, it’s time to get Stephen King fans excited for supernatural story featuring Zac Efron and Ryan Kiera Armstrong. In order to set the mood, Back Lot Music released a track from the film’s soundtrack, which was composed by none other than the master of horror music. John Charpentier. Based on King’s bestselling novel, the story centers on a young girl with pyrokinetic powers who is on the run with her family as they try to evade a mysterious government agency, who want to capture her and use her powers. like a weapon.

The creation of the soundtrack is a landmark event, as it reunites Carpenter with other composers Daniel Davies and Cody Carpenter. The trio worked together on the unforgettable score for the sequel to a classic horror movie Halloween, and this is the first time they’ve worked together on a project outside of the Michael Myers franchise. Described as “visceral”, the soundtrack is meant to showcase the trio’s evolution as a creative team by bringing out the best in each of them.


The now available track (“Firestarter – End Titles”) is haunting and suggests that the score will do an incredible job of setting the tone for the horror story. The complete soundtrack will follow soon: you will be able to listen to all the titles on May 13, the same day as Fire starter was released theatrically and exclusively on Peacock. Additionally, physical media fans and collectors will be able to get their hands on vinyl, CD and cassette copies of the soundtrack as early as October 14, when Sacred Bones Records is slated to release the next album.

Image via Back Lot Music

RELATED: ‘Firestarter’ Trailer Reveals Feisty New Stephen King Adaptation Starring Zac Efron

In an official statement, Back Lot Music detailed what we can expect from the Fire starter soundtrack, and what elements Carpenter and his team used to bring the atmospheric score to life:

The “Firestarter” soundtrack uses some of the best elements from Carpenter’s famous musical repertoire and charts exciting new territory. The tracks range from fist-pumping sci-fi anthems to piano ballads steeped in slow reverb and each employs a variety of sound applications. Stealthy beats, tremulous synths, crushing guitars and an ever-hidden echo come together to create an album that is atmospheric and also deeply melodic, cohesive and eclectic. These three musicians are all working at the peak of their individual and collaborative creativity and this soundtrack further reinforces them as masters of the craft.

the Fire starter The soundtrack will be available the same day as the film’s premiere, May 13. Check out the full list of tracks below:

1. Maternal love

2. Lot 6 (main titles)

3. Are you afraid of me?

4. The dodge ball heats up

5. Corporate Threat

6. Burned hands

7. Rainbird fights Vicky

8. Bless Mom

9. Flashback Kills

10. The Police Are Coming

11. Sniper Attack

12. Charlie Alone

13. Charlie’s Power

14. I will find you

15. Charlie’s Rampage

16. The Rampage Ends

17. Firestarter (end titles)


‘The Old Man’: Jeff Bridges Fugitive Drama Sets Release Date on FX

Read more

About the Author